Woodrow Wilson Home Woodrow Wilson High School

100 S. Glasgow

Dallas, TX 75214

(972) 502-4400

IB Faculty

IB English Literature HL Year 1 Subject Brief
Patrick McGhee                  pmcghee@dallasisd.org              http://woodrowmcghee.blogspot.com/
Education: MA in Humanities from the University of Texas at Dallas; BA in English from the University of Alabama

IB English Literature HL Year 2 Subject Brief
Extended Essay Coordinator Subject Brief
Matthew Lundberg               mlundberg@dallasisd.org
Education:  MA in Teaching from the University of Southern California;  BA in English from Duke University; BS in Psychology from Duke University

IB French Years 1 & 2  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Darsie Malynn                     dmalynn@dallasisd
Education: MA in Francophone Cultures and Civilizations from Middlebury College (in progress); BA in French Language and Literature from the University of Notre Dame

IB Spanish Year 1  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Ms. Sharon Stout               sstout@dallasisd.org
Education: M.Ed. in Educational Leadership from the University of North Texas; MA in Spanish from Middlebury College; BA in Spanish and History from Southern Methodist University

IB Spanish Year 2  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Jessica Rinaldi                   jrinaldi@dallasisd.org
Education: BA in Spanish from Southern Methodist University

History of the Americas & 20th Century World History Topics  Subject Brief
Ty J. Hathorn             thathorn@dallasisd.org
Education: MA in Teaching from Spring Hill College-Mobile, AL;  BA in History from Spring Hill College-Mobile, AL

Psychology HL & SL  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Kristine Joyal              kjoyal@dallasisd.org
Education: BS in Psychology and Music with Music Therapy Certification from Texas Woman’s University

IB Biology HL & SL  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
IB Chemistry HL & SL  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Aparna Sankararaman         asankararaman@dallasisd.org
Education: BS with honors in Molecular and Cell Biology from the National University of Singapore

IB Mathematics SL Year 1  Subject Brief
IB Math Studies SL   Subject Brief
Michael Horan           mhoran@dallasisd.org
Education:  B.S. in Psychology from Southern Methodist University

IB Mathematics SL Year 2  Subject Brief
Robert Irby                 rirby@dallasisd.org
Education:  M.S. in Applied Cognition and Neuroscience from the University of Texas at Dallas; Bachelor of Music Education from Baylor University

IB Dance HL & SL  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Lisa King                   lwiles@dallasisd.org
Education: BA in Dance Studies with a minor in Spanish Literature from Texas Woman's University and Universidad de Salamanca, Spain; MA in Teaching from Texas Woman’s University

IB Film HL  Subject Brief
Patrick McGhee         pmcghee@dallasisd.org    http://woodrowmcghee.blogspot.com/
Education:  MA in Humanities from the University of Texas at Dallas; BA in English from the University of Alabama

IB Music HL & SL  Subject Brief SL  Subject Brief HL
Katie Anderson          LKAnderson@dallasisd.org
Education:  Bachelor of Music Education, Vocal from Texas Christian University

Theory of Knowledge  Subject Brief
Keith Black                 kblack@dallasisd.org
Education: BA in Philosophy from Ohio Wesleyan University

Creativity, Action, and Service Coordinators  Subject Brief  woodrowwildcats.managebac.com
Mindy O’Connell       moconnell@dallasisd.org    
Education:  MA in Teaching from University of Texas at Dallas; BS in Geology from the University of Kansas
Lisa Whitten               lwhitten@dallasisd.org                http://woodrowwildcats.managebac.com/
Education: BS in Psychology from Texas State University; BA in English and Education from University of Texas at Dallas

IB Diploma Program Coordinator  Subject Brief
Kelly Ritchie               kritchie@dallasisd.org
Education:  Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of North Texas; MA in Teaching from Austin College; BA in English from Austin College